148 - Designation of Standing Committees - Jefferson

Ordinance #148

Designation of Standing Committees - City of Jefferson

An Ordinance to Recreate Section 2.11 (1)(a) and Create Section 2.11(2)(f) of the Municipal Code of the City of Jefferson Related to Committees of the City Council.

The Common Council of the City of Jefferson do ordain as follows:

Section 1. 2.11 (1)(a) There shall be 6 standing committees as follows:
  1. Personnel
  2. Finance
  3. Streets, Health and Sanitation
  4. Regulatory
  5. Committee of the Whole
  6. Public Facilities
Section 2. 2.11(2)(f) Public Facilities Committee. In addition to the duties assigned elsewhere, the Public Facilities Committee shall be responsible for the following:
  1. Planning for maintenance, repairs and remodeling of all City owned facilities except those facilities under the control of the Water & Electric Commission and the Wastewater Treatment Plant which is under the policy supervision of the Streets, Health and Sanitation Committee.
  2. Recommend repairs of City owned facilities to be included in the following year's proposed budget.
  3. Determining by inspection or otherwise, not less than annually, the need for repairs of each facility. Major repairs are to be included in the proposed five-year capital improvement plan and approved by the Common Council.
Section 3. This ordinance shall take effect upon passage and publication as required by law.