Local Government Stormwater Group

  • The Local Government Stormwater Group is a section of the League of Wisconsin Municipalities that consists of cities, villages, towns and counties subject to Municipal Separate Storm Sewer System permitting by the Department of Natural Resources (DNR) (MS4 communities). The section was re-created in 2015 and currently has 68 members.
The group advocates on stormwater issues before the DNR, the Governor’s office and the Wisconsin Legislature. The League has hired attorney Paul Kent to monitor legislation, DNR rule changes, DNR rule guidance, and other agency activities impacting on municipal responsibilities to manage stormwater.

Local Government Stormwater Group Correspondence/Comments

April 29, 2021 - Comments Related to the NR 216 Rule Revision, WT-09-19

March 5, 2021 - League comments on the draft guidance EGAD 3800-01, Interim Municipal Phosphorus Reduction Credit for Leaf Management Programs


Current Stormwater laws and regulations